May the Fourth Be with You!


Votto vs. Vader. Joey’s OPS is much higher.



Little known fact: Brennan Boesch has two purebread Imperial Walkers



For your records:

The Saturday, June 20 game between the Reds and Marlins at Great American Ball Park is now scheduled to begin at 7:10 PM. It had originally been a 4:10 game.


Oliver-BobbleheadCollectible Bobblehead for May: Joe Oliver

The Cincinnati Reds Hall of Fame & Museum’s 2015 bobblehead series celebrates the 25th anniversary of the Reds 1990 World Championship team.

The series continues in May with catcher Joe Oliver, whose game-winning hit in Game 2 of the 1990 World Series cemented his place on the Reds’ all-time list of postseason heroes. The bobblehead depicts Oliver in the midst of that historic swing.

The bobbleheads are free with regular-price admission to the Reds Hall of Fame beginning Friday, May 1 at 10 a.m. and will be available Fridays, Saturdays, and Sundays throughout the month of May, while supplies last.

The bobblehead series, presented by Dinsmore & Shohl LLP, continues each month through August with a different member of the 1990 World Series team in a classic pose that highlights an iconic moment:
• April: Todd Benzinger (now available only to museum members)
• May: Joe Oliver
• June: Billy Hatcher
• July: Tom Browning
• August: Paul O’Neill

Admission to the Reds Hall of Fame & Museum is $10 for adults, $8 for students/seniors and $6 for active military/veterans.

The best way to ensure a bobblehead is to join the Hall of Fame & Museum as a member:
• $50 Reds Fan membership (individual) gets the Todd Benzinger and Joe Oliver bobbleheads
• $85 All-Star membership (family) gets the Todd Benzinger, Joe Oliver, Billy Hatcher and Tom Browning bobbleheads
• $200 MVP membership gets all five bobbleheads
• $1,000 World Champion memberships get all five bobbleheads plus additional exclusive perks and gifts.

About the Reds Hall of Fame & Museum:
Driven by a mission to celebrate greatness, preserve history and provide inspiration, the Reds Hall of Fame & Museum is the place where the story of Reds baseball comes alive each day. Established in 1958, the Reds Hall of Fame is the oldest continually operating team Hall of Fame in all of baseball. Since its inception, 85 players, managers and executives have been honored with induction.

The Museum features 15,000 square feet of historical, interactive and educational exhibits, highlighting the rich and storied tradition of the Reds for fans of all ages.

Located next to Great American Ball Park, The Reds Hall of Fame & Museum is open year-round with extended hours on game days.

Plan your visit at www.redsmuseum.org or by calling (513) 765-7923.


Major League Baseball today released a second update on the leaders of the Franchise Four campaign.

The current Reds Franchise Four leaders are: Pete Rose, Johnny Bench, Joe Morgan and Barry Larkin.

Voting continues through May 8 at MLB.com/FranchiseFour.

More from MLB:

With more than 17.4 million votes cast so far and close races throughout the 33 categories, the highlights of the current leaders include the following:

• Hall of Famers Hank Aaron, Willie Mays, Sandy Koufax and Tom Seaver continue to lead in the “Greatest Living Players” category.

• Hall of Famer Nolan Ryan appears on the Franchise Fours of the Los Angeles Angels, the Houston Astros and the Texas Rangers. The only other player to appear on multiple Club Franchise Fours is Vladimir Guerrero (Washington Nationals/Montreal Expos and Los Angeles Angels).

• Nine different franchises – the Baltimore Orioles, the Chicago Cubs, the Los Angeles Dodgers, the Minnesota Twins, the New York Yankees, the Oakland Athletics, the Philadelphia Phillies, the Pittsburgh Pirates and the St. Louis Cardinals – have four Hall of Famers representing them in their respective Franchise Fours.

• The changes since the first balloting update issued on April 22nd are as follows: Luis Aparicio has passed Harold Baines to join the group of leaders for the White Sox; Walter Johnson has passed Tony Oliva to join the group of the Twins’ franchise leaders, including their Senators roots; Robin Roberts has passed Chase Utley to join the Phillies’ leaders; Rogers Hornsby has passed Ozzie Smith to join the Cardinals’ leaders; and Ichiro Suzuki has passed Randy Johnson to join the Mariners’ leaders.


That’s all for now.  More in a bit!

Expect good news,


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: