Mat & Dallas Latos, JJ Hoover, Sam LeCure, Brandon Phillips and Eric Davis stopped by the Connect Zone during Day One of Redsfest to interact with fans and have some fun.  Check out the photos below…


The Reds announced their end-of-the-season awards Friday at Redsfest. The official press release is below…

Reds Announce Major, Minor League Outstanding Players

CINCINNATI – Tonight on the main stage during FOX Sports Ohio Redsfest presented by PNC Bank at Duke Energy Convention Center downtown, the local chapter of the Baseball Writers’ Association of America and the Reds announced their award winners for individual performances for 2014:

RHP Johnny Cueto (34gs, 20-9, 2.25) was named winner of the BBWAA’s Ernie Lombardi Award as the team’s Most Valuable Player and the Johnny Vander Meer Most Outstanding Pitcher Award.

C/1B Brayan Pena (115g, .253, 5hr, 26rbi) received the BBWAA’s Joe Nuxhall Good Guy Award.

RHP Ben Lively (26gs, 13-7, 3.04 at Bakersfield/Pensacola) received the Sheldon “Chief” Bender Award as the organization’s Minor League Player of the Year.

The organization’s other minor league award winners were Hitter of the Year OF Kyle Waldrop (131g, .338, 37 2b, 14hr, 67rbi, 14sb at Pensacola/Bakersfield) and Pitcher of the Year RHP Nick Travieso (26gs, 14-5, 3.03 at Dayton).

OF Jon Matthews (80g, .317 at Dayton/Bakersfield) received the Minor League Community Service Award.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: