The current scene at Great American Ball Park…



Don’t forget, the Reds Hall of Fame and Museum is offering half-price admission today. $5.00 for adults, $4.00 for kids and seniors.  Active military, veterans and children under 4 & younger are free. Stop by and spend the afternoon downtown!


The Scotts Reds Rally Pack fan interactive team is looking for new members for the 2014 Reds season.  To apply, CLICK HERE.


The following is a list of players the Reds have signed this offseason to minor league contracts…

RHP Chien-Ming Wang – ML camp
LHP Jeff Francis – ML camp
RHP Jumbo Diaz – ML camp
LHP Lee Hyde – ML camp
RHP Trevor Bell – ML camp
RHP Edgar Gonzalez
RHP Bobby Keppel
RHP Justin Freeman
RHP Chad Reineke
RHP Sean Black
LHP Nick Schmidt
LHP Trevor Reckling
LHP Fabian Williamson
RHP Shane Dyer
RHP Tim Adleman
C Max Ramirez – ML camp
C Rossmel Perez – ML camp
INF Argenis Diaz – ML Camp
INF Kris Negron – ML camp
INF Reynaldo Navarro – ML camp
INF Mike Costanzo
INF Ray Chang
INF Ruben Gotay
INF Hernan Iribarren
INF Marquez Smith
INF Willie Cabrera
INF John Tolisano
OF Jason Bourgeois – ML camp
OF Michael Wilson
OF Thomas Neal


And here’s a list of most recent Reds transactions…

12/2, did not tender contracts to OF Xavier Paul or OF Derrick Robinson.
12/3, acquired from the Diamondbacks LHP David Holmberg as part of a 3-team deal that sent C Ryan Hanigan to the Rays.
12/4, named Mack Jenkins bullpen coach, Jay Bell bench coach, Don Long hitting coach, Jeff Pico pitching coach, Steve Smith third base coach and Freddie Benavides coach.
12/4, signed to a 2-year contract through the 2015 free agent LHP Manny Parra.
12/12, in the first round of the Class AAA Phase of the Rule 5 Draft , OF Theo Bowe was selected by the Nationals; in the first round of the Class AAA Phase of the Rule 5 Draft, selected from the Yankees RHP Michael O’Brien.
12/18, signed to minor league contracts and invited to 2014 Major League spring training camp RHP Trevor Bell, RHP Jose Diaz, LHP Lee Hyde and RHP Chien-Ming Wang; catchers Corky Miller, Rossmel Perez and Max Ramirez; infielders Argenis Diaz, Reynaldo Navarro and Kristopher Negron; and outfielder Jason Bourgeois.

1/13, signed to a minor league contract and invited to Major League spring training camp LHP Jeff Francis.
1/15, invited to Major League spring training camp minor league players RHP Tim Crabbe, RHP Drew Hayes, RHP Michael Lorenzen and RHP Robert Stephenson.
1/16, OF Chris Heisey agreed to terms on a 1-year contract through the 2014 season, avoiding arbitration.
1/17, RHP Sam LeCure agreed to terms on a 2-year contract through the 2015 season, avoiding arbitration; RHP Mike Leake and RHP Alfredo Simon agreed to terms on 1-year contracts through the 2014 season, both avoiding arbitration.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: